Hi Dream Reader (is it okay if I call you that?),

    Wow.  It’s been a long time coming, huh?  I know you feel (as I do) that this year sucks donkey butt, but hang in there (and pleaseplease keep liking my stuff!).  Since you are my dream reader, you are just as into fashion and style as I am.  I think that if you are truly my dream reader, you will agree with me on this: fashion is about resisting the all-too-human urge to be like everyone else.  If you’re truly a fashionista (as I know you are), you aren’t afraid to do your own thing.  And I think everyone can admire that.  Burgundy with spikes and peach?  Bring it!  I hope that you feel as connected to me as I to you.  Even though you’re all the way across the world and ain’t nobody got time for traveling all the way across the world, the things I think about resonate with you.  You also like the movie Frozen, I assume (since you’re my DR).  I wonder if you, too, were like, “Let It Go” is so overrated.  I wonder if, at first, you judged Frozen and all its trappings because everyone was raving about it.  I know I did.  But “Let It Go” remains a huge source of empowerment and comfort for me now.  I listen to it every day.  It’s not the lyrics so much, but the melody and the emotion with which it is delivered that always gives me some small measure of strength, every time I listen to it.  Maybe, like me, you’re also obsessed with Loki, the Marvel character.  Maybe, like me, you are one of the fangirls (or fanboys) that contributes to Tom Hiddleston/Loki coalition of crazy worshippers that trumps Thor’s (hehe…the villain has more fangirls than the hero).  Maybe, like, me you insist to your mother that Asgard, does, indeed, exist, and that she is just an ignorant Midgardian, and a mewling quim at that (okay run-on sentence sorry).  Either way, thanks, DR, for supporting my blog.  I don’t really know you, but I think of you often.  You’re not just a username to me; you’re an important and flawless person who’s a lot like me.  If you’re even more like me, you also hate it when people be like, ehmigawd, you’re flawless, you’re perfect, darling (i know you’re lying ’cause nobody’s perfect!).  Alas, the horror, I just did said pet peeve.  So yeah.  Enjoy the videos below.  P.S. I love you (hint: Beatles reference!)

 

 

